Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Jake544577
Newbie


Joined: 12 Feb 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:08 am   

Windows10 + cmud issue
 
I'm running Windows 10 for my OS, have cmud and a majority of cmud works well. However, I'm having an issue with certain parts, eg: Mapping and triggers.
When I go to use the mapper or create triggers, no text shows up at all. I can get the triggers to work, just can't see the text behind them (which makes it rather
annoying when mistyping). With the mapper, I can't get anything at all to show - and end up ultimately getting an error. Is this a windows 10 OS issue? I've asked zugg software and they said cmud should work properly with windows 10. Does anyone else use cmud with windows 10, and if so, do you have any issues?
Any help on fixing these issues would be GREATLY appreciated! Thanks in advance.
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3778
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:25 am   
 
I do have windows 10 and it works mostly without errors.
However what you are describing certainly sounds like one.
The easiest solution is to uninstall and reinstall the software.
Also, make sure to run it as an administrator.
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
wtterb
Newbie


Joined: 16 Feb 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:42 am   
 
I think I had the same issue you have. And here's how I solved it.

In windows 10:
1) Right click the shortcut for CMUD in the start menu, choose "more" and then "open file location."
2) Right click the application shortcut in the new window that pops open and hit "properties."
3) Under the "Compatibility" tab look towards the bottom in "Settings.]," check the box for "Override high DPI scaling behavior" and in the dropbox below it, select the "System" option (Not System(Enhanced)).
4) Click Apply/OK and now try to run CMUD.


Hope this helps.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net