Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion
fhqwhgad
Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2005
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:50 pm   

capture tells to seperate window
 
Hi,
How do i create a "chat" window in zmud? to send tells with the #capture command.
Reply with quote
Progonoi
Magician


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 430

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:00 pm   
 
Actually your answer is in your subject header ;)

Easiest is to use the #capture command.

For example.

Code:


#trigger {You CHAT: '*'$} {#capture ChatWindow}



As you didn't provide any information how lines like these look in your MUD, I'm afraid here's where my wit ends.


Btw, alternatively, you can use #window command that has more complex functions such as pre-definied ablities to set window with certain heigh, width etc, but personally I have found #capture to be a lot nicer to use.


Prog
_________________
The Proud new owner of CMud.

--------------------------------
Intel Core i5-650 3,2GHz
4 DD3 RAM
GTX 460 768MB
Win 7 Home Premium 64x
--------------------------------
Reply with quote
fhqwhgad
Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2005
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:20 pm   
 
so if i use capture, will it create a window when it triggers the first time or what?
Or do i need to create a window first with the #window command?
Reply with quote
Tech
GURU


Joined: 18 Oct 2000
Posts: 2733
Location: Atlanta, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:08 pm   
 
#CAPTURE will automatically create the window if you don't already have one.
_________________
Asati di tempari!
Reply with quote
KnightMare
Newbie


Joined: 02 Feb 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:15 am   
 
I am having a simple issue i bet, but I do everything follow the instructions and its the window that refuses to open for me to have my stuff captured. How do i get it to open?
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3598
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:12 pm   
 
Odds are the window is just hidden from view behind your other windows. Look for it under the windows menu.
Otherwise, go into the settings editor, select the window, go to the advanced tab, and make sure the visible box is checked.

P.S. It is better to start a new thread than to necro a 9 year old one.
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » zMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net