Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
John Gilmore
Beginner


Joined: 22 Mar 2003
Posts: 19
Location: Park City Utah

PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:32 pm   

Some macros sending triple commands
 
I am using Windows 7, 32 bit. Latest Cmud version. I made any key to be a macro, but some keys send triple commands to the mud. They work fine if I append them to command line, but send directly to the Mud causes this unwanted effect. I am out of places to look.
Reply with quote
Tech
GURU


Joined: 18 Oct 2000
Posts: 2733
Location: Atlanta, USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:11 pm   
 
Is it possible that you are double pressing the keys? Does it happen with all macros or just particular ones? If you put debug statements in the macro, is the debug statement printed several times? Have you checked to see if you have multiple macros defined?
_________________
Asati di tempari!
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23377
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:34 pm   
 
Also make sure you are not somehow using an Alias in your macro that might be running a script or something. You can run the Script Debugger window to see exactly what script runs when you press the macro key. There is no known problem with macros that would do this.

You could also post the XML of your macro for us to test here.
Reply with quote
thelveres
Newbie


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:47 pm   
 
Here is what happens when I press ctr +2 once:

0.0031 | c shattere | exec : Macro "CTRL-KEY2" : ope south
0.0030 | a shattere |> ope south
0.0036 | j shattere >ope south
0.0200 | ---
0.0004 | c shattere | exec : Macro "CTRL-KEY2" : ope south
0.0006 | a shattere |ope south
0.0030 | j shattere >ope south
0.0173 | ---
0.0003 | c shattere | exec : Macro "CTRL-KEY2" : ope south
0.0004 | a shattere |ope south
0.0022 | j shattere >ope south
0.2973 | a shattere |You can't do that.
Reply with quote
ralgith
Sorcerer


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 715

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:54 pm   
 
I've seen this behaviour as well, but only on characters I've imported from zMUD. And try as I might I can't find what is causing it. In the end I just exported my settings, remade the character, imported my settings, and the issue went away. It is an odd one though.
_________________
CrossOver: Windows Compatibility on Mac and Linux CMUD Advocate
Reply with quote
Daern
Sorcerer


Joined: 15 Apr 2011
Posts: 809

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:46 am   
 
This happens if you have 'macros override menu shortcuts' disabled in preferences.
Reply with quote
ralgith
Sorcerer


Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 715

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:28 pm   
 
Daern wrote:
This happens if you have 'macros override menu shortcuts' disabled in preferences.


I actually just discovered this to be the case myself. Cute little bug.
_________________
CrossOver: Windows Compatibility on Mac and Linux CMUD Advocate
Reply with quote
hyperion
Newbie


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:27 am   
 
Thank you so much. This was driving me insane.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net