Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Menliros
Beginner


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 8:45 pm   

pathexpand not working (Cmud 3.34)
 
I reduced my script to #SHOW %pathexpand("3e4s5w"), disabled everthing else, and it shows 3e4s5w

Made a clean session, I'm stumped. Anyone got some ideas?
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 4087
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:23 pm   
 
try adding the period in front of it that makes it a path..

.3e4s5w
_________________
Discord: Shalimar#3679
Reply with quote
Menliros
Beginner


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:39 pm   
 
No change. It used to work fine without the period once too. It must be something really obvious, since it works in another session. Made an empty session with just an Alias that perform the expand. Same result. Nothing other in it.
Reply with quote
charneus
Wizard


Joined: 19 Jun 2005
Posts: 1876
Location: California

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:07 pm   
 
%pathexpand does work.

It won't work in the untitled session until you load the English Directions. Make sure it's loaded in your working session, too.
Reply with quote
Menliros
Beginner


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:42 pm   
 
Loaded and it's there, but didn't know that had something to do with it. Checking tomorrow if it's corrupted somehow.
Reply with quote
Menliros
Beginner


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:40 am   
 
English direction package was indeed corrupted. The Directions map was somehow gone. And that solved the problem. I would have never come up with that myself, good find!
Reply with quote
Menliros
Beginner


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:40 am   
 
English direction package was indeed corrupted. The Directions map was somehow gone. And that solved the problem. I would have never come up with that myself, good find!
Reply with quote
Menliros
Beginner


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:49 pm   
 
*EDIT* Moved the dirs from the package to my main package and now it does work. Probably still something fishy with the English dir package
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net