Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Hemdall
Wanderer


Joined: 30 Nov 2006
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:48 pm   

[Pro3.33a]#delclass doesn't delete class from module
 
As in subject, can't delete classes from my module, it seems #delclass works only on classes in window.
Reply with quote
Myrkul
Wanderer


Joined: 21 Aug 2008
Posts: 85

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 8:10 pm   
 
[edit][/edit]


Last edited by Myrkul on Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:04 pm; edited 1 time in total
Reply with quote
orphean
Apprentice


Joined: 21 Oct 2008
Posts: 147
Location: Olympia, WA

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 8:35 pm   
 
I'm using Pro3.33a. It will not delete the class if I call #delclass like this:
Code:
#delclass Test

But it works when I provide the path:
Code:
#delclass //MyModule/Test
Reply with quote
Hemdall
Wanderer


Joined: 30 Nov 2006
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:23 pm   
 
That will do, thank you orphean.
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23379
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:11 pm   
 
If "#delclass Test" doesn't work, then that means the context of the script isn't set for your Module (and is probably set for the Window). We would need to see the full script to see the context in which you are executing this command.
Reply with quote
Hemdall
Wanderer


Joined: 30 Nov 2006
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 10:16 pm   
 
Quote:
<event event="onConnect" priority="1" id="1359">
<value>#file 1 "C:\Users\Rad\Documents\My Games\arkadia\logs\"%char"_"%time( y_m_d).txt
#close 1
funkcje_lua
#delclass "ofiary druzyny" -> the original line
#delclass //rdzen/"ofiary druzyny" -> I put this line after I've found out previous line doens't works and checked it with Test class
#Class druzyna
m_druzyna = {}
m_leader = {}
b_druzyna = {}
b_leader = {}
n_druzyna = {}
n_leader = {}
arkadia:kondycha={}
arkadia:wartosc_kondycji={}
moja = {}
#Class postepy
s_time = 1
e_time = {}
v_exp = {}
t_postepy = {}
postepy = {minimalne}
$t = %time(hh:nn:ss)
#addkey t_postepy @postepy $t
#Class blacksmiths
kowal = {}
#Class 0
#key F9 {
pczawies rog
poprzypnij prosta pochwe przy prawym boku
dobadz jednorecznej broni
zaloz wszystko
wloz monety do zalozonego plecaka
wloz kamienie do zalozonego plecaka
zeruj licznik
otworz woreczki
wloz dwadziescia cztery lodygi do woreczka
wloz dwanascie jasnych kwiatow do woreczka
wloz osiem owlosionych kwiatow do woreczka
wloz ziola do woreczka
wloz ziola do drugiego woreczka
wloz ziola do trzeciego woreczka
wloz ziola do czwartego woreczka
zamknij woreczki
#call %pref(SendDelay,1)
przypnij lampe do pasa
przypnij buklak do pasa
przypnij woreczki do pasa
eemot
}
#LOG "C:\Users\Rad\Documents\My Games\arkadia\logs\"%char"_"%time( y_m_d).txt
#Class 0</value>
</event>

Ok, I got window with few triggers, variables and scripts but I keep most of my triggers, variables etc in module - I thought it would be easier to manage it that way because I don't need update settings for my other characters - this way I can work on scripts in module and keep in the window only the most important thing. Since I've splitted it I got problems like this reported, I got problem with accessing to variables inside classes in window too.

For example: in the module i got alias
Quote:

<alias name="zabici" id="411">
<value><![CDATA[#sa %format(&50s,"Licznik ofiar")
#sa
#LOOPDB @sesja_ofiara {#Sa %format(&32s &-30s &0s," ",%ansi(red)%key":",%ansi(white)%val)}
#Class "Licznik zabitych"
#forall @m_druzyna {
kto = ofiary_%i
#sa %format(&37s &0s," ",%i)
#LOOPDB @{@kto} {#Sa %format(&32s &-30s &0s," ",%ansi(red)%key":",%ansi(white)%val)}
}
#Class 0
#sa
#sa Twoje aktualne postepy: @postepy Ostatni postep: (@v_exp/60) min.
]]></value>
</alias>

If I would keep it in window it would show my kills and kills of my team members, in module it shows only my kills - can't understand why.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net