Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum
TonDiening
GURU


Joined: 26 Jul 2001
Posts: 1958
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:26 am   

[3.08 - 3.12] Crash - Weird double command lines that are linked.
 
Getting this weird error where I get 2 command lines for my primary window. They are usually stacked one on top of each other. They are linked and it causes the CPU to max out. If I can type fast enough before they "loop", text entered in one replicates to the other. Tested both ways.

The distinguishing feature between the command lines is that the buggy one has a 0 beside the pen tip history icon down arrow. Crunched on the left is the log file icon and the time.
The better one has the pen tip history, the parsing computer icon, the trigger icon, the log file icon and the time.

I've deleted my layouts.
I've opened my session offline, online, with the shfit key.

I've tried to uncheck all windows for visibility and for no command line, save and reopen.

Seems to be sqlite replated. It appeared randomly near 3.08ish and carries on into 3.12

Still working on trying to get rid of it and repeat it.

Currently I just closed my offline session and the double command line bars are still there with the untitled default window.

Closed/Reopened.

Esc to a blank session

Now my untitled session has 2 command lines and the cpu hits 100%

date/time : 2009-10-30, 21:01:14, 846ms
computer name : CMUD
user name : <admin>
registered owner :
operating system : Windows XP Service Pack 2 build 2600
system language : French
system up time : 31 minutes 13 seconds
program up time : 7 minutes 36 seconds
processor : Intel(R) Xeon(TM) CPU 3.40GHz
physical memory : 1632/2047 MB (free/total)
free disk space : (C:) 91.21 MB (E:) 1.36 GB
display mode : 1679x917, 32 bit
process id : $930
allocated memory : 96.14 MB
executable : CMUDPro.exe
exec. date/time : 2009-10-30 17:43
version : 3.12.0.0
compiled with : BCB 2006/07
madExcept version : 3.0h
callstack crc : $bbc0485e, $d2569432, $d2569432
exception number : 2
exception class : EZSQLException
exception message : SQL Error: library routine called out of sequence.

Main ($934):
008812c8 +0f8 CMUDPro.exe ZDbcSqLiteUtils 229 +14 CheckSQLiteError
00886a9d +181 CMUDPro.exe ZDbcSqLite 366 +25 TZSQLiteConnection.Open
008868a7 +08b CMUDPro.exe ZDbcSqLite 292 +9 TZSQLiteConnection.Create
008865be +09e CMUDPro.exe ZDbcSqLite 190 +6 TZSQLiteDriver.Connect
0084e645 +061 CMUDPro.exe ZDbcIntfs 968 +4 TZDriverManager.GetConnectionWithParams
0089b17f +173 CMUDPro.exe ZConnection 658 +45 TZConnection.Connect
0089ac13 +02b CMUDPro.exe ZConnection 368 +7 TZConnection.SetConnected
00b0a3db +073 CMUDPro.exe MakeMapDb3 55 +6 MakeMDB
00b0e36f +083 CMUDPro.exe MakeMapDb3 566 +4 CreateMapDB
00ea6f7d +165 CMUDPro.exe MapList3 1194 +18 TMapNode.LoadMap
00eaee25 +035 CMUDPro.exe MapList3 4045 +3 AddMapDB
00eaee54 +018 CMUDPro.exe MapList3 4054 +2 GetMapDB
00eaeec4 +044 CMUDPro.exe MapList3 4066 +6 UpdateMapDB
00d9a28e +10a CMUDPro.exe PARENT 2445 +23 TParentForm.CreateWindows
00ebfe25 +011 CMUDPro.exe PrefDat 3264 +1 PkgData.CreateWindows
00f5a284 +310 CMUDPro.exe WindowFrame 259 +43 TWindowF.SaveScript
00f5a331 +005 CMUDPro.exe WindowFrame 273 +1 TWindowF.SaveSetting
00d662f1 +0e9 CMUDPro.exe PkgMain 1894 +19 TPkgMainF.SaveSetting
00d6cee9 +061 CMUDPro.exe PkgMain 4267 +11 TPkgMainF.DoSave
00d6e834 +000 CMUDPro.exe PkgMain 4839 +0 TPkgMainF.SaveChangesExecute
0047bcaf +00f CMUDPro.exe Classes TBasicAction.Execute
004d0529 +031 CMUDPro.exe ActnList TContainedAction.Execute
004d11f0 +050 CMUDPro.exe ActnList TCustomAction.Execute
0047bb7b +013 CMUDPro.exe Classes TBasicActionLink.Execute
00698796 +052 CMUDPro.exe dxBar 37238 +5 TdxBarItem.DoClick
00698713 +03b CMUDPro.exe dxBar 37226 +4 TdxBarItem.DirectClick
0069c9a4 +154 CMUDPro.exe dxBar 39493 +32 TdxBarItemControl.ControlUnclick
0069fa82 +056 CMUDPro.exe dxBar 41411 +6 TdxBarButtonControl.ControlUnclick
006855c6 +0fe CMUDPro.exe dxBar 27162 +24 TCustomdxBarControl.WMLButtonUp
0068a3db +127 CMUDPro.exe dxBar 29823 +38 TdxBarControl.WMLButtonUp
004bf787 +2bb CMUDPro.exe Controls TControl.WndProc
004c378b +4fb CMUDPro.exe Controls TWinControl.WndProc
00686174 +25c CMUDPro.exe dxBar 27508 +52 TCustomdxBarControl.WndProc
0068cf67 +147 CMUDPro.exe dxBar 31225 +52 TdxBarControl.WndProc
004c2eb4 +02c CMUDPro.exe Controls TWinControl.MainWndProc
0047c970 +014 CMUDPro.exe Classes StdWndProc
7e3996c2 +00a USER32.dll DispatchMessageA
004ade60 +0fc CMUDPro.exe Forms TApplication.ProcessMessage
004ade9a +00a CMUDPro.exe Forms TApplication.HandleMessage
004ae18f +0b3 CMUDPro.exe Forms TApplication.Run
00f68260 +088 CMUDPro.exe cMUDPro 364 +20 initialization
7c922c1f +069 ntdll.dll RtlUnicodeStringToAnsiString
Reply with quote
TonDiening
GURU


Joined: 26 Jul 2001
Posts: 1958
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:28 am   
 
BTW regional settings are set to English. ie the . is used for decimals and not the French , which can cause all sorts of hassles. CMUD Pro was also installed under the English regional settings.
Reply with quote
TonDiening
GURU


Joined: 26 Jul 2001
Posts: 1958
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:50 am   
 
Perusing my default.tbz

[ParentForm.BarManager.SubItem_Commands1.ItemLink0]
ItemName=CommandList1
Deleted=0
BeginGroup=0
UserDefine=0

[ParentForm.BarManager.SubItem_Commands1.ItemLink0]
ItemName=CommandList1
Deleted=0
BeginGroup=0
UserDefine=0

I saved the old copy.

Deleting it causes the double issue to go away.
Reply with quote
TonDiening
GURU


Joined: 26 Jul 2001
Posts: 1958
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:53 am   
 
Still loads with an sql error and am surmizing its mapper related.
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23377
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:24 pm   
 
Looks like it's trying to open some other map window. Maybe you have some hidden mapper windows in your layout or settings. Might be time for an XML export/import.
Reply with quote
TonDiening
GURU


Joined: 26 Jul 2001
Posts: 1958
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:08 pm   
 
Bingo. I had a disabled Map. Deleting that tab and all works :)
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD Beta Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net