Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
Elkestra
Beginner


Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:27 am   

Image only on an ID'd button?
 
Maybe i'm missing something obvious (and i may discover something better), but here goes...

I imported all my config from ZMud, and i've been finetuning what i'd originally created there. I have a set of buttons in a toolbar (2 - righthand side) that are fixed dimension, and laid out like a compass (with a few more round them for different movement types (walk/swim/lock), Up/Down, In/Out etc.

I want to put images on the buttons - so far so good, i browse for the image name etc, and the image appears on the button (along with the Name text, so i have to delete that, which is a pain). Now i want to give the button an ID, so i can rfer to it programmatically. Ok, so I added 'dirW' in the ID box (for the 'west button), and suddenly the image gets shifted and its trying to show the ID as text on the button????

I don't WANT text on my button, jus the image, but i want to be able to give it an ID too. It seems a bit rediculous that the ID text would try to appear on the button ('Name' text i could understand).

Is this a bug, or a 'feature', and if the latter, could we please have an option for 'Image Only'? For that matter, it would be a nice addition anyway (to select between Image Only, Image and Text, Text Only), because that would allow me to have a 'User Preference' option for showing the directions as Images, or as Text (N, NE, U, D, etc)

Hpe someone can help,

Yours,


Elkestra

PS. My Separators don't seem to be showing up either.
Reply with quote
Fang Xianfu
GURU


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 5155
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:03 pm   
 
Confirmed, ID shows on the button if there's no name. As a workaround, set the name to "".
_________________
Rorso's syntax colouriser.

- Happy bunny is happy! (1/25)
Reply with quote
shalimar
GURU


Joined: 04 Aug 2002
Posts: 3776
Location: Pensacola, FL, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:31 pm   
 
couldnt you stick %null() or somesuch into the name?
_________________
Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit
AMD Phenom II x6 1055T 2.8GHz 16GB
CMUD Pro v3.34
Reply with quote
Fang Xianfu
GURU


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 5155
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 6:50 pm   
 
Yes, that works too.
_________________
Rorso's syntax colouriser.

- Happy bunny is happy! (1/25)
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23377
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:42 pm   
 
Added to bug list.
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net